

KENT COUNTY COUNCIL

SELECTION AND MEMBER SERVICES COMMITTEE AGENDA

Thursday, 1 December 2011, at 10.00 Ask for: Andrew Tait

am

in the Darent Room, Sessions House, Telephone: 01622 694342

County Hall, Maidstone

Membership (9)

Conservative (7): Mr P J Homewood (Chairman), Mr P B Carter, Mr A J King, MBE,

Mr K G Lynes, Mr B J Sweetland, Mr M J Whiting and Mrs J Whittle

Liberal Democrat (1): Mrs T Dean

Labour (1) Mr G Cowan

UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

(During these items the meeting is likely to be open to the public)

- 1. Substitutes
- 2. Declarations of Interests by Members in items on the Agenda for this meeting.
- 3. Options for new governance arrangements for Kent County Council (Pages 1 18)

EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing the agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public)

Peter Sass Head of Democratic Services

Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Please note that any background documents referred to in the accompanying papers maybe inspected by arrangement with the officer responsible for preparing the relevant report.